Starting a New Gig at Intalio

I posted earlier this month (wait gosh it’s Feb. already, alright make it last month) that I was looking for a job. Well the search is over. Yesterday I signed on with Intalio, the leader in Open Source Business Process Management. The CEO, Ismael Ghalimi, was an advisor to my previous company, ThinkFree. Getting to know him there I grew to respect his wisdom and knowledge of the industry (geez, I haven’t even officially started yet and I am already kissing up, but it is true too so…). When he asked me if I was interested I jumped at the chance.

I’ll be directing the marketing activities there. So as far as the job function it will be pretty much the same. But, it will certainly be challenging going from what was primarily addressing the consumer to medium business range into a company that is firmly entrenched in the enterprise market.

It will be somewhat like old times when I worked at HP in the Nonstop Division. We had a number of BPM-like initiatives. Although much has changed since then with the advent of a number of standards and a huge jump in the technology. So, I have some homework to do. If anyone has some resources I should take a look at, please feel free to let me know.

And thanks to everyone who gave me so much help during the transition. I felt very supported in my community. The whole thing couldn’t have worked out better, and I am really excited about moving forward.

20 Responses

  1. I found your site on google blog search and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. Just added your RSS feed to my feed reader. Look forward to reading more from you.

    – Sue.

  2. Congratulations Jonathan.
    We’ll have you writing BPEL in no time.

  3. Congrats Janathan.

  4. Sorry for the typo.

  5. Raju,

    No problem. It will be nice to not have to compete against you in getting attention from the press;).

    Barry, thanks.

  6. Good stuff, Jonathan. Tell Ismael he owes me a phone call. 😉

  7. Congratulations Jonathan!

  8. Way to go, guy! This should be exciting and fun.

  9. Congrats!

    Does this mean we can finally have our tennis match?

    Keep in touch on your progress.

  10. Jonathan–

    Congratulations. I am happy you landed on your feet.

    Best:

    Will Kelly

  11. Congratulations indeed, JC! They are lucky to have you. I’m happy for you and hope you continue doing what you love. 🙂

  12. Drop by. We are around the corner!

  13. Jonathan, congratulations! sounds like a great opportunity

  14. Congrats! Wish you all the best!

  15. Hi Jonathan,

    Congratulations – I know you’ll be an excellent addition to the Intalio team!

  16. Thanks everyone.

    My first day is tomorrow. Going to Gartner’s BPM conference in Vegas. Talk about diving right in;)

  17. Jonathan,

    Mazel Tov!!! The wonderful world of open source software awaits. I’m sure you will contribute lots of interesting ideas and enthusiasm to the Intalio team.

  18. Congratulations, Jonathan. Good luck for your new Job. Hope to meet you in 2008, again.

  19. Intalio|BPMS is not your traditional BPM product. In fact, it’s so different that we had to create a new category for it.

Leave a Reply

